Posted on

CAT DURID IS 4 FITE!

Ok, that’s it. I’ve made the decision to stop lurking on other feral druid blogs, waiting for any measly little scrap of conversation about the almighty kitty spec, and create my own.

After all, CAT DURID IS 4 FITE!!

CAT DURID IS 4 FITE!!

CAT DURID IS 4 FITE!! (from massivecrits.com)

To my long-time heroes who have gone before – Alaron of The Fluid Druid, Vallen of Feral Aggression and John Patricelli of The Big Bear Butt – I salute you, and hope that I can contribute some meaningful thoughts to the feral community and somehow fill your big bloggy paw prints!

While I’m not much of a math chick (I was in what we called ‘Vegie’ Maths in high school) which means number crunching really isn’t my thang, I do know and love my feral druid spec – hell, I’ve been playing main spec feral since I first started playing wow back in 2008, and I’ve never EVER EVER looked back.

Aaahhhhh…

Memory, all alone in the moonlight, I can dream of the old days, life was beautiful then….

  • Swiping away at all those lovely trash packs in the first room in ICC *drool*. Pulling extra mobs while ‘thinking’ no one is watching to push your numbers through the roof and shadowmelding on the tank. ‘NO IT WAS NOT ME! IT WAS THE HUNTARD!’
  • That AMAZING dps buff on Blood-Queen Lana’thel. AMAZING. ‘cept when I’d get the first bite from my insane threat generation and everyone would yell at me 😦 ‘I BLAME THE TANKS!’
  • Berserk used to remove stuffs in PVP. Really – it did.
  • Those days before they took away our DRUID-GIVEN right to shape-shift out of that GODDAMN FREAKING CRAPPY MAGE ICE CC JIGGER!

And they’re only a few – the old brain isn’t what it used to be. I don’t just do PVE – I PVP too, but it makes me a ‘little bit’ angry so I try to only go in when rambling, slurring drunk.

Bit of a random post, but more will come – soon.

One response to “CAT DURID IS 4 FITE!

  1. Bring on the next Drood-banter! After watching the boomers light up the raids, and the kitty snark-charge to mobs – the DKs are cool, but the old druids have sparkle.

Leave a Reply

