Posted on

Oh, you haven’t seen me around?

I haven’t been slack, I’ve been busy.

Busy with some serious writing projects that seemed to materialise out of nowhere from December onwards, and that are stretching into April at this point. Good thing for me, bad thing for my blogging habits :(

Busy giving up smoking after 20-odd years on and off, and that shit is HARD. My house is very clean though, and so is my yard.

quitsmoking

Yes, yes I am. I’ll scratch your effing eyes out if you look at me sideways like that again!

My raid buddies haven’t been liking me too much, as sitting still in front of the computer and not being able to SMOKE THE PAIN OF A WIPE AWAY hurts. My partner isn’t liking me too much either, as my new obsession with cleaning and tidying and throwing things out and not standing still is making him feel a tad stressed.

I’ll get over it soon though (I hope). I’ve been playing less WoW in order to keep myself busy and not think about smoking so much, and I’ve also been …

Busy preparing myself for a new addition to the family. No I’m NOT pregnant, but my ‘givingupsmokingehhrmahgherdddi’mgoingtodie’ present/distraction is THIS gorgeous thing…

My new Irish Wolfhound baby!

My new Irish Wolfhound baby!

He’s AMAZING, and he arrives in just under a week!

I do plan on getting back into blogging soon, but given my next post would currently be entitled ‘Fuck Luck’ thanks to some horrendous lack of the aforementioned in our raid team, it might be better left for a week or two. I hope you’re all well and happy! xx

4 responses to “Oh, you haven’t seen me around?

  1. Navimie

    OMG he’s gorgeous! Irish Wolfhound my god that’s going to be one BIG DOG!

    • Genowen

      Hehehe isn’t he amazeballs?!! Yes, he is going to be MASSIVE, and the biggest lapdog in the world! Can’t wait to have him sleeping under my desk in the winter time so I can use him as a footwarmer!!

  2. One word. BAHAHAHAHAHA! But, srs. Hugs. I hear giving up smokin’s a… well.

  3. Jez ⋅

    Kudos for giving up smoking! That is one son of a bitch habit to kick. Also adorable puppy is adorable.

Leave a Reply

